Blogs


Holiday Opening Hours

The team at MECA wishes you peace, joy and prosperity throughout the coming year. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to working with you in the years to come. XMAS & NEW YEAR OPENING HOURS - Mon 26th Dec: Closed (Public Holiday) Tues 27th Dec: Closed (Public Holiday) Wed 28th Dec: Closed Thurs 29th Dec: Closed Fri 30th Dec: Closed Sat 31st Dec: Closed Sun 1st Jan: Closed (Public Holiday) Mon 2nd Jan: Closed (Public Holiday) Tue 3rd Jan: Closed Wed 4th Jan: Closed Thurs 5th Jan: Closed Fri 6th Jan: Closed ...

Read More


MECA Annual Report 2015

Download our Annual Report for the 2014-2015 financial year.

Read More


Restoring Hope – show your support!

Campaign Overview We want to create positive films for young people of refugee backgrounds and develop their skills in film and media. Please support our fundraising project by visiting this link: http://startsomegood.com/Restoringhope               Western Sydney is young and multicultural, but this is not represented in the media. Much of the mainstream media focuses on the negative aspects of the area and the people that reside in the western suburbs. We want to change that. We want to project positive ...

Read More